small matters

taking time to notice

more pond studies

1 Comment

When I went out today I had no intention of photographing the water again. As I was walking, I started to notice the shadows and plants on the bottom of the pond, and how they interacted with the reflections on the top of the water. I like that they give the pictures some dimension.

One thought on “more pond studies

  1. They are interesting photos aren’t they? They’re multi-layered – I can see why you were drawn to take them. I particularly like the effects in the bottom one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers